Contact Us

Board of Directors

The TBLS is composed of twelve members appointed by the President of the State Bar of Texas, with the approval of its Board of Directors. The TBLS is representative of the legal profession in Texas and consist only of licensed attorneys, some of whom specialize and some of whom are in general practice. All members hold office for three years and until their successors are appointed. Members are appointed to three year staggered terms of office. Any vacancy shall be filled in the manner provided for original appointments. All members of the TBLS are eligible for reappointment but for no more than one additional term.

Street Address

Texas Board of Legal Specialization
505 E. Huntland Dr., Ste. 400, LB 28
Austin, Texas 78752


512-453-7266 Main
512-453-7220 FAX


Leo D. Figueroa
Executive Director
Phone: 512-453-7266
Fax: 512-427-4388

Odessa Bradshaw
Associate Executive Director
Phone: 512-453-7266, ext. 103
Fax: 512-427-4378

Molly Galvez
Certification Analyst - Paralegal Certification
Phone: 512-453-7266, ext. 102
Fax: 512-427-4379

Priscilla Leal
Lead Certification Analyst - Attorney Certification
Phone: 512-453-7266, ext. 106
Fax: 512-427-4381

Brenda Martinez
Certification Analyst - Attorney Certification
Phone: 512-453-7266, ext. 107
Fax: 512-427-4383

Denise Schumann
Web Site Coordinator
Phone: 512-453-7266, ext. 104
Fax: 512-427-4389